barbermonger: a one on one roleplay search forum

WELCOME TO BARBERMONGER
WHAT IS BARBERMONGER?

BARBERMONGER is a site designed to help roleplayers find other roleplayers, specifically one-on-one roleplayers, as opposed to larger roleplay games. Functioning like a pinboard, BARBERMONGER allows users to create advertisements, bump advertisements, and respond to other advertisements, without requiring them to register an account. However, registering an account will allow you to edit your posts, find your own topics, and use the private messaging system.

HELPFUL LINKS:

BARBERMONGER RULES
REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
TODAY'S ACTIVE TOPICS
MEMBERS
SEARCH WITH JCINK
SEARCH WITH GOOGLE

Add Reply
New Poll

have another drink and drive yourself home, modern, select fandoms, mxf,f//, 18+
elle
 Posted: Nov 8 2016, 11:03 AM

Unregistered
Group: Guests

Awards:

disclaimer: i'm a first year doctoral student so my schedule can be exhausting. i do my best to send a reply daily, but sometimes that doesn't happen. on the flip side, there are days when i can get multiple replies in so it all balances out.

if you can hang with the totally unpredictable bad-boy persona that is graduate school life, we can try our hand at making something super awesome together.

still down? great, because i'm stocked up on wine and ready for tonight to unfold; let's role play through the madness and make snide remarks together.

currently, i would love something along the lines of a twisted fairy-tale. i have a couple of ideas and i'm also open to plotting something new all together. i'd really love a Beauty and the Beast or Alice in Wonderland based role play. also have a weird little hankering for a vampire role play. O: i have a character in mind who has lost his connection to humanity and tip-toes the line of psychosis.

i perpetually crave Marauders Era role plays (i double as James Potter and Marlene McKinnon) and welcome AU plots.